ST. BENEDICT

Blue Island

St. Benedict Parish | 2339 York St. | Blue Island, IL 60406  | ph: 708.385.8510 | fax: 708.371.2631

St. Benedict School | 2324 New Street | Blue Island, IL 60406 |  info@stbenbi.org | ph: 708.385.2016 | fax: 708.385.4490

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Facebook

Faculty & Staff

Administration

Fr. Abraham Sunny

Asst. Pastor

asunny@stbenbi.org

Msgr. Dennis Lyle

Pastor

dlyle@stbenbi.org

Dr. Emily Hanlon

Principal

ehanlon@stbenbi.org

Ms. Julie Martinez

Secretary

jmartinez@stbenbi.org

Teachers

Ms. Lisa Agner

Pre K Teacher

lagner@stbenbi.org

Mrs. Olga de la Riva

Pre K Teacher Assistant

Mrs. Jackie Hofmann

Kindergarten Teacher

jhofmann@stbenbi.org

Mrs. Alicia Salinas

Kindergarten Teacher Assistant

Mrs. Mariclare Arundel

1st Grade Teacher

marundel@stbenbi.org

Ms. Margaret Whalen

2nd Grade Teacher

mwhalen@stbenbi.org

Mrs. Camille Alfrejd

3rd Grade Teacher

calfrejd@stbenbi.org

Mrs. Kimberly Leonard

4th Grade Teacher

kleonard@stbenbi.org

Ms. Emily Arenas

5th Grade Teacher

earenas@stbenbi.org

Mr. Michael Smith

6th Grade Teacher

msmith@stbenbi.org

Ms. Rachel Allen

7th Grade Teacher

rallen@stbenbi.org

Mr. Joshua Meyer

8th Grade Teacher

jmeyer@stbenbi.org

Specials & Support

Mrs. Stephanie Coatar

Art & Library

scoatar@stbenbi.org

Mrs. Gloria Dikcis

Physical Education

gdikcis@stbenbi.org

Mr. Bill Gula

Band

TBD

Computers

Mr. Roberto Reyes

Maintenance

rreyes@stbenbi.org

Ms. Bri Bridges

Marketing Director

bbridges@stbenbi.org

Mrs. Alicia Salinas

Tuition Manager (3-4PM daily)

asalinas@stbenbi.org

Mrs. Rose Amato

FSP Lunch Coordinator

ramato@stbenbi.org

Mrs. Olga de la Riva

Crossing Guard / After Care

(after school; New Street)

Mrs. Luz Almazan

Crossing Guard

(Parking Lot; Before & After)

Mrs. Sofia Aguilera

Before Care 

Mrs. Margie Garcia

After Care