Faculty & Staff

Administration

Fr. Abraham Sunny

Asst. Pastor

sabraham@archchicago.org

Msgr. Dennis Lyle

Pastor

dlyle@archchicago.org

Dr. Emily Hanlon

Principal

ehanlon@stbenbi.org

Ms. Julie Martinez

Administrative Assistant

jmartinez@stbenbi.org

Ms. Bri Bridges

Marketing Director

bbridges@stbenbi.org

Dwight Leonard

Director of Maintenance

dleonard@stbenbi.org

Teachers

Ms. Lisa Agner

Pre K Teacher

lagner@stbenbi.org

Ms. Mary Wojcik

Kindergarten Teacher

mwojcik@stbenbi.org

Mrs. Mariclare Arundel

1st Grade Teacher

marundel@stbenbi.org

Ms. Margaret Whalen

2nd Grade Teacher

mwhalen@stbenbi.org

Mrs. Camille Alfrejd

3rd Grade Teacher

calfrejd@stbenbi.org

Mrs. Kimberly Leonard

4th Grade Teacher

kleonard@stbenbi.org

Ms. Amanda Hoeller

5th Grade Teacher

ahoeller@stbenbi.org

Mr. Michael Smith

6th Grade Homeroom

Jr. High Religion and Social Studies

msmith@stbenbi.org

Ms. Rachel Allen

7th Grade Homeroom

Jr. High English Language Arts

rallen@stbenbi.org

Ms. Jamie Salazar

8th Grade Homeroom

Jr. High Math and Science

jsalazar@stbenbi.org

Specials 

Ms. Maura O'Donnell

Art

modonnell@stbenbi.org

Mrs. Gloria Dikcis

Physical Education

gdikcis@stbenbi.org

Darren Snyder

Computers

dsnyder@stbenbi.org

Support Staff

Mrs. Alicia Salinas

Kindergarten Teacher Assistant

Tuition Manager (3-4PM daily)

asalinas@stbenbi.org

Mrs. Olga de la Riva

Pre K Teacher Assistant

Crossing Guard / After Care

(after school; New Street)

Mrs. Rose Amato

FSP Lunch Coordinator

ramato@stbenbi.org

Mrs. Luz Almazan

Crossing Guard

(Parking Lot; Before & After)

Ms. Ann Marie Gonzalez

Lunchroom  Supervisor

Mrs. Dora Guel

Before Care

Mrs. Lilia Sanchez

FSP Aide / Teacher Assistant/ Aftercare

Mrs. Margie Garcia

After Care

ST. BENEDICT

Blue Island

St. Benedict Parish | 2339 York St. | Blue Island, IL 60406  | ph: 708.385.8510 | fax: 708.371.2631

St. Benedict School | 2324 New Street | Blue Island, IL 60406 |  info@stbenbi.org | ph: 708.385.2016 | fax: 708.385.4490

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Facebook

©2019 by St. Benedict Parish & School